Born2Brick Rüsselheim – 2021

Hard to believe, but after more than one year without, we were able to organise a presentation exhibition. Although there were only a maximum of 100 visitors in 2 hours slots allowed to enter the exhibition, but it was still possible to take place.

So we planned with 29 exhibitors on 20 tables on the themes of City, Space, Star Wars, Railways, Technic, Minifigures, Maxi Figures, Hogwards, … The exhibitors were enthusiastic and gladly accepted the opportunity to show their models to the hopefully large number of visitors and to answer their questions. My wife and I even had 3 tables this time and showed the Wiesbaden Town Hall, the Russian Orthodox Chapel, the Neroberg Temple, the Biebrich Water Tower and a small Moonbase. The proximity to our hometown made it possible to drive several times.

On July 3rd and 4th time came, the doors opened and the first visitors arrived. They were able to visit the exhibition in 8 time slots for two days. The enthusiasm of the few visitors was great, the questions were numerous. Unfortunately, our expectations regarding the number of spectators were not met, we had expected more. But obviously the fear of Corona or the hurdles with proof of testing, vaccination or recovery was too cumbersome or the online ticket system was too complicated, we don’t know. After the gates closed on Sunday evening, we had unfortunately only registered 387 of the possible 800 visitors. Nevertheless, it was a success for us. Born2Brick had realised its first presentation exhibition in an exceptional situation. We even gained some new members! The exhibitors were satisfied and the visitors all went home with a smile. The goal was reached and everyone said they were looking forward to the next exhibition of ours next year.


Click to enlarge

Born2Brick Rüsselsheim – 2021

Kaum zu glauben, aber nach über einem Jahr ohne Ausstellung, war es uns möglich eine Präsenzausstellung zu organisieren. Zwar mit Auflagen, so durften nur maximal 100 Besucher in 2 Stunden Abschnitten in die Ausstellung, aber immerhin konnte sie stattfinden.

Also planten wir mit 29 Ausstellern auf 20 Ausstellungsflächen zu den Themen City, Space, Star Wars, Eisenbahn, Technik, Minifiguren, Maxi Figuren, Hogwards, … Die Aussteller waren begeistert und nahmen die Möglichkeit gerne an, ihre Modelle dem hoffentlich zahlreichen Besuchern zu zeigen und deren Fragen zu beantworten. Meine Frau und ich hatten diesmal sogar 3 Stellflächen und zeigten das Wiesbadener Rathaus, die russisch orthodoxe Kapelle, den Nerobergtempel, den Biebricher Wasserturm und eine kleine Moonbase. Die Nähe zu unserer Heimatstadt machte das möglich mehrfach zu fahren.

Am 3. und 4. Juli war es dann soweit, die Türen öffneten sich und die ersten Besucher kamen. Zwei Tage konnten Besucher in 8 Zeitabschnitten die Ausstellung besuchen. Die Begeisterung der wenigen Besucher war groß, die Fragen zahlreich. Leider wurden unsere Erwartungen bezüglich der Anzahl der Zuschauer nicht erfüllt, wir hatten mit mehr gerechnet. Aber offensichtlich war die Angst vor Corona oder die Hürden mit den Nachweisen der Testung, Impfung oder Genesung zu umständlich oder das online Ticketsystem zu kompliziert, wir wissen es nicht. Nachdem die Pforten sich am Sonntag Abend schlossen, hatten wir leider nur 387 der möglichen 800 Besucher registriert. Trotzdem war es für uns ein Erfolg. Der Verein hatte seine erste eigene Präsenzausstellung in einer Ausnahmesituation realisiert. Wir hatten sogar einige neue Mitglieder gewonnen! Die Aussteller waren zufrieden und die Besucher gingen ausnahmslos mit einem Lächeln nach Hause. Das Ziel war erreicht und jeder sagte, er freue sich auf die nächste Ausstellung von uns im kommenden Jahr.


Klick auf die Bilder zum Vergrößern